Game 33 – Boldmere Sports 2 Castle Vale Town 2 29/10/2016

This will only be remembered for one thing, it was my daughters first  ever game. I wasn’t going to bother doing one but I decided last minute to head here for abother revisit but my mind kept telling me it would be dreadful and it wasn’t great I’ll be honest. My near 4 year old daughter wanted to come so off we went , her interest in the game lasted about 15 minutes in truth before she  ran about . Apart from Solihull being bottom,  these are the next to both equal on 5 points now and very poor sides but Boldmere took the lead from a 22 min free kick on ehe edge of the box firing a low bending ball around the wall. I missed the second of Boldmere’s goals while zipping my daughters coat up (sorry).

At half time we had a kick about with a young lad who let my daughter.have a few shots while I went in goal before he challenged us to a match, we drubbed him 5-0  but nice enough kid to let us join in. Castle Vale got back in in sending a thumping header home before near the end , they scored from a looping ball off the left wing that plopped into the far corner but as entertainment goes it was poor.
Admission – Free  Attendance -16 h/c

About adjithegroundhopper

im a young groundhopper from the west midlands
This entry was posted in Games of 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment